Beth K. Fields Award

Beth K. Fields

About the Beth K. Fields Award

The Beth K. Fields Award was established by the CASE-Kentucky Board of Directors in 1994. The award was created in memory of Mrs. Fields, who served as Director of Unit Associations for the University of Louisville Alumni Association, after a car accident on her way to work claimed her life, just one week after the CASE-Kentucky Conference.

She was an active CASE-Kentucky Board member and admired Advancement professional. The award is designed to recognize someone who continually goes above and beyond the call of duty in both their Advancement profession and CASE-Kentucky.


To nominate a colleague for this award, please submit a letter of support, plus a brief history of their advancement work with special emphasis on their service to CASE Kentucky. While service to CASE Kentucky can take many forms, we have provided a list of past CASE Kentucky presidents and conference chairs. We are proud to recognize their leadership in our organization.

Recipients must have served in the advancement field for at least ten years.

Submit all nominations by November 9, 2018 to:

Diana McKenzie
Immediate Past President
CASE Kentucky  

Past Beth K. Fields Award Recipients

2017 Natasa Mongiardo, Transylvania University
2016 Rick DuBose, Western Kentucky University
2015 Kara Covert, Transylvania University
2014 Don Gorbandt, Thomas More College
2013 Donald Smith, Western Kentucky University
2012 Marci Hicks, University of Kentucky
2011 Michael Littell, St. Xavier High School, Louisville
2010 Dwight Dozier, University of Louisville
2009 Rick Meyers, Northern Kentucky University
2008 Joan McKinney, Campbellsville University
2007 John Paul Blair, Western Kentucky University
2006 Tina Kauffmann, Bellarmine University
2005 Marc Whitt, Eastern Kentucky University
2004 Lee Robertson, Western Kentucky University
2003 Terry Mobley, University of Kentucky
2002 Nancy Perry, Northern Kentucky University
2001 Lally Jennings, Eastern Kentucky University
2000 Rod Bussey, Berea College
1999 Bill Rothwell, University of Louisville
1998 Tom Arnold, Berea College
1997 Bernie Vonderheide, University of Kentucky
1996 Judy Griffin, Midway College
1995 Keith Kappes, Morehead State University
1994 Kenneth Miller, Kentucky State University