People & Communities
2017 #casesmc Twitter Chats

When: 2-3 p.m. Eastern on the second and fourth Tuesdays of every month
Where: Twitter, using the #casesmc hashtag

Join your colleagues in a bimonthly conversation on the latest issues in social media and advancement. Chat topics are co-moderated by members. If you're interested in co-moderating a future Twitter chat, email Meredith Barnett, online communications specialist, at mbarnett@case.org.


2017 Twitter Chats

2016 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

Dec. 12: Breaking news on social
Moderator: Kimberly Stern (@kimberlylstern), director of social and digital media at Colorado State University

Nov. 14: Campus rivalries
Moderator: Jamie Lewis (@jlew8), digital specialist at the University of Georgia

Oct. 24: Student/alumni-run social accounts
Moderator: Nicole Jobst Smith (@njobst), assistant director of public relations and social media at Drake University

Oct. 10: Fresh approaches to digital storytelling
Moderator: Liz Harter (@EAHarter), social media manager at the University of Notre Dame

Sept. 26: Social listening
Moderator: Liz Gross (@lizgross144), market insights manager at Great Lakes Higher Education Corporation

Sept. 12: Content planning & workflow tools 

Aug. 8: Cross-cultural communication
Moderators: CASE President and CEO Sue Cunningham (@CunninghamCASE) and Vice President of Global Engagement Tricia King (@triciaking1)

July 25: Podcasting
Moderators: The hosts of Higher Ed Social: Lougan Bishop (@lougan), web and digital media manager at Belmont University, and Jackie Vetrano (@JackieVetrano), social media coordinator at Skidmore College 

June 27: Summer content inspiration
Moderator: A J Lopez (@ajl3photo), social media coordinator at Midwestern State University

May 23: Commencement 2017: The wins, the struggles, the takeaways

April 25: Social stewardship 
Moderator: Jordana Torres (@JordanaTorres), associate director of social media at Northeastern University

March 28, 2017: Voice, authenticity & humor
Moderator: Jeremiah Barba (@jeremiahbarba), digital marketing manager at Up&Up. 

March 7, 2017: Surviving and thriving as a social media team of one
Moderator: Abby Meyer (@abbyelisabeth25), web content/social media specialist at University of Nebraska Medical Center

Feb. 28, 2017: Keeping up and keeping it fresh on social
Moderator: Nikki Sunstrum (@nikkisunstrum), director of social media at University of Michigan 

Feb. 14, 2017: Building community: Making your students/donors/staff/alumni feel loved
Moderators: Joel Renner (@JoelRRenner), manager of digital strategy & career systems at George Washington University School of Business, and Chris Barrows (@CBarrows), social media & mobile products coordinator at New York University

Jan. 17, 2017: Snackchat

Twitter feed-SMC