District III

District III Faculty Stars 2008

Hilary Allen, director of Alumnae and Parent Relations, Meredith College

Dr. Sibby Anderson-Thompkins, director, Postdoc Affairs, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Pend Armistead, Clements Group

Lynne Becker, senior counsel, Advancement Solutions Consulting Group

Casey Behrendt, assistant director of class reunions, Special Events, The Citadel

Ken Bennett, university photographer, Wake Forest University

Joshua Birkotz, director of DonorCast, Bentz Whaley Flessner

John Paul Blair, assistant vice president for institutional advancement, Western Kentucky University

James Bullock, vice president for university advancement, Wake Forest University

Julianne Butler, account executive, Richard Harrison Bailey

Patrick Callan, executive director, National Center for Public Policy in Higher Education

Sheldon Caplis, vice president, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Tim Carboni, assistant dean for external relations, Peabody College of Vanderbilt University

John Carr, director of development, Savannah Country Day School

Chris Clark-Talley, associate vice president for alumni affairs, George Mason University

Chris Clough, director of marketing and strategic communications, Virginia Tech

Patti Crane, president, Crane MetaMarketing

Arthur Criscillis, partner, Alexander Haas Martin & Partners

Francine Cronin, associate vice president for annual giving, Emory University

Mike Dame, director of web communications, Virginia Tech

Jerry Defatta, associate director for external affairs, University of Southern Mississippi

Rick DuBose, director of corporate and foundation constituent relations, Western Kentucky University

Elizabeth Dunn, senior associate vice chancellor for development, University of North Carolina

Bob Edwards, assistant vice president for university relations, Western Kentucky University

Al Eiland, creative services supervisor, Auburn University

Jason Scott Embry, vice president for institutional advancement, Illinois College

Dr. Juliet V. Garcia, president, University of Texas at Brownsville and Texas Southmost College

Tami Gardner, director of regional programs and alumni tours, University of Georgia

Gloria Grevas, assistant director of Alumni Weekend and reunions, Emory University

Kimberly Guelcher, associate director, Alumni Career Services, Georgia State University

John Hachtel, vice president for university relations and chief communication officer, Radford University

April L. Harris, associate vice president for advancement, University of Alabama, Huntsville

Connie Harris, vice president for institutional advancement, Meredith College

Thomas Hayes, professor of marketing, Xavier University, Cincinnati and editor, The Journal of Marketing for
Higher Education

Tammy Hedges, executive director, Alumni Association and director, Alumni and Constituent Relations, University of Memphis

Alan S. Hejnal, director of advancement services, University of Richmond

Lawrence Henze, managing director, Blackbaud Analytics

Dr. Susan Herbst, executive vice chancellor and chief academic officer, Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia

Larry Hincker, associate vice president for university relations, Virginia Tech

Mathew Hodge, executive director, Seminole Community College Foundation Inc.

Mary Holtman-Reed, director of alumni programs, University of Tennessee

Lorie A. Hoover, director of research and data management, Lynchburg College

Phillip Howard, vice president, Institutional Advancement, Morehouse College

Ken Huss, dean of admissions, Sweet Briar College

Mark Hutchins, vice president for university advancement, Tennessee Technological University

Julia Ingraham Walker, independent fundraising consultant and author of Major Gifts and Nonprofit Essentials: The Capital Campaign, New Orleans

Debbie Ingram, director of clinical education and UC Foundation professor, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Beth Jarvis, assistant director of alumnae and parent relations, Meredith College

Carolyn Kelly, executive director, Foundation of the Jones County College

Robert Lang, assistant vice president for strategic security, Kennesaw State University

Cynthia Lawson, assistant to the chancellor, Marketing and Communications, University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Barlow T. Mann, The Sharpe Group

Ryan Martin, director of annual giving, Old Dominion University

Dr. Ann McGee, president, Seminole Community College
Dr. Gail O. Mellow, president, LaGuardia Community College

Matthew B. Merrell, director of major gifts, Davidson College

Tom Milligan, vice chancellor for communications, University of Alabama, Huntsville

Melanie Moran, assistant director, News Services, Vanderbilt University

Angela Mosley Monts, assistant director of Constituent Societies, University of Arkansas

Maura Mullaney-Boylan, associate director of the annual fund, Agnes Scott College

Josh Newton, senior vice president for arts and sciences development, Emory University

Danny Nicholson, vice president for university advancement, Coastal Carolina University

Stephanie November, director of the annual fund, Westminster Schools

Mark Owczarski, director of news and information, Virginia Tech

Norma Petway, director of alumni relations, North Carolina Central University

Jamie Raynor, director of alumni relations, University of South Carolina Aiken

Betsy Robertson, editor of Auburn Magazine, Auburn University

Lisa Robinson, vice president for advancement, Marist School

Camille Z. Roddy, executive director, Barber Scotia Foundation and president, CZR Eventz Management

Karilon Rogers, director of communication, Berry College

Cathy Sams, chief public affairs officer, Clemson University

Mabel Scott, associate vice chancellor for development and university relations, North Carolina A&T State University

Karolyn Shaw, director of donor relations and special events, Lynchburg College

Danny Shoy, program officer, the Arthur Blank Family Foundation

Joella Shrader, director of development, Paideia School

Harry B. Shucker, vice president for student services, Furman University

Donald Smith, executive director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, Western Kentucky University

Lizzy Smith, grants officer, The Robert Woodruff Foundation

Andy Spencer, chief advancement officer, The Lovett School

Ellen Rolfes Stauffer, chair-elect, Ole Miss Women's Council, University of Mississippi

Lofton Stuart, assistant to the president, The University of Tennessee-Knoxville

John Taylor, principal, Advancement Services Consulting Group

Inez Tennenbaum, former superintendent of schools, State of South Carolina

Chuck Toney, speechwriter and policy analyst, University of Georgia

Rhonda Toon, vice president of advancement, Gordon College

Kate Troelstra, assistant headmaster for development, Providence Day School

Kim Vickers, director of alumnae relations, Agnes Scott College

Jenna Goodloe Wade, vice president for development, Rhodes College

Donna Whitehouse, director of development, Lynchburg College

Matthew Winston, assistant to the president, University of Georgia

Mitch Yelverton, affinity program manager, Duke University Alumni Affairs

Dr. Tony Zeiss, president, Central Piedmont Community College