Independent Schools Awards


The Independent Schools Awards are an excellent opportunity to recognize individuals, corporations or foundations for making a huge difference to education and your school as volunteers and contributors. CASE invites you to nominate them for one of these prestigious awards.

The deadline for 2018 Independent Schools Award nominations has passed.

2017 Winners
Robert Bell Crow Memorial Award

This award salutes a school professional for his or her dedication to an institution, the advancement profession and CASE.

Mary Kate Barnes

Director of Advancement, The Lawrenceville School

Support Staff Distinguished Service Award

This award honors an advancement support staff member for long-term service as a dedicated member of an independent school's advancement team.

Jennifer D. Caswell

Assistant to the Head of School, Renbrook School

Seymour Preston Award

This award honors a school trustee who has provided exceptional commitment and leadership to his or her institution.

Jim Price

Nominated by St. Paul's School

John R. Chandler Award

This award recognizes a corporation or foundation for its long-term contributions to independent schools.

The Robert and Arlene Kogod Family Foundation

Awards Presentation

Winners are recognized at the CASE-NAIS Independent Schools Conference and receive a crystal award.

For more information, contact the Awards team at: