Independent Schools Awards


The Independent Schools Awards are an excellent opportunity to recognize individuals, corporations or foundations for making a huge difference to education and your school as volunteers and contributors. CASE invites you to nominate them for one of these prestigious awards.

The nomination period is now closed.

2018 Winners
Robert Bell Crow Memorial Award

This award salutes a school professional for his or her dedication to an institution, the advancement profession and CASE.

Nathan Follansbee

Associate Head for External Relations, the Loomis Chaffee School

Support Staff Distinguished Service Award

This award honors an advancement support staff member for long-term service as a dedicated member of an independent school's advancement team.

Evelyn Wilson

Admissions Process Manager,  Randolph School

Seymour Preston Award

This award honors a school trustee who has provided exceptional commitment and leadership to his or her institution.

Preston Athey

Nominated by the Hill School

John R. Chandler Award

This award recognizes a corporation or foundation for its long-term contributions to independent schools.

The Clarence T.C. Ching Foundation

Nominated by the Punahou School


Awards Presentation

Winners are recognized at the CASE-NAIS Independent Schools Conference and receive a crystal award.

For more information, contact the Awards team at: