2009 Distinguished Service Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Warren Heemann


James L. Fisher Award for Distinguished Service to Education

Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS), nominated by the presidents from Pomona College, California Institute of Technology, the University of Washington and the University of Maryland, College Park


The Frank L. Ashmore Award for Service to CASE and the Advancement Profession

Kent Rollins, president of the University Medical Center Foundation at the University of Arizona


The Ernest T. Stewart Award for Alumni Volunteer Involvement

Richard W. Pound, nominated by McGill University


Distinguished Friend of Education Award

Carrie and John Morgridge, nominated by the University of Denver