CASE Europe Volunteer of the Year Award

Volunteer of the Year Award Winner Hian Seng Tang and CASE President and CEO Sue Cunningham

The CASE Europe Volunteer of the Year Award recognises the outstanding achievements of a volunteer, or team of volunteers, who have enhanced and sustained an institution's advancement performance.

  • Volunteer(s) supporting a CASE member institution
  • An individual volunteer or a team of volunteers
  • The nomination must demonstrate measurable evidence of the nominee enhancing the institution's advancement performance
  • Nominations must demonstrate the nominee's commitment to advancement and the institution they support
  • Nominations must be endorsed by a senior advancement professional (e.g. director of development) or the head of the relevant CASE member institution/organisation
    Nomination Form and Fee

    All nominations must come through the online form and submit the nomination fee (£40/€45 per entry). A separate form should be completed for each nomination. Evidence to support the nomination is submitted using the online form. This should include 500 words explaining why the nominee is suitable and a letter endorsing the nomination from either a senior advancement professional or the head of the relevant institution/organisation.

Click to nominate

Previous winners
Year Winner Position at time of nomination Institution/Organisation
2017 Hian Seng Tang President of the Alumni Association for Singapore The University of Manchester
2016 No winner selected
2015  Rory Brooks Chair, Global Leadership Board University of Manchester
2014 Steve Gregory Secretary and Vice President (Membership) Grey College Association, Durham University
2013 Patrick Dunne Chairman Leap Confronting Conflict Founder of Warwick in Africa
2012 Nick Bull Chair, Fundraising Campaign Board University of Exeter
2011 Steve Maycock Board Member The University of Brighton