CASE Europe Platinum Categories

Platinum Categories

Three CASE Platinum Categories are open for global entrants in 2019. Nominations for the Platinum Awards close on 1 March 2019.

The CASE Platinum Categories recognise the best-of-the-best programmes and practices in educational advancement globally.


Those working in European CASE member institutions are eligible for the following categories

How are these awards judged?
  • Platinum Categories judging is structured like a tournament. CASE members enter the Platinum Categories through their region (CASE Asia-Pacific, CASE Europe, North American Districts of CASE).
  • Each region/district conducts the first round of judging and selects up to two entries per category as finalists.
  • Finalists from all regions/districts will then be judged in a second round to determine which entries deserve
  • Platinum recognition. Winners of the Platinum Categories will be announced as part of the 2019 Circle of Excellence Awards.
How does it work?

Platinum Categories judging is structured like a tournament. You can enter these categories through the CASE Europe region. A committee of volunteers from Europe will judge the first round and will recognise up to two entries per category. Finalists from CASE Europe will then enter the final round against finalists from CASE Asia Pacific and CASE's eight North American districts.

Benefits of entering the Platinum Categories
  • Become the "best of the best." Winners of the Platinum Categories are the top entries at both the regional and international level
  • Gain regional and global visibility for your outstanding efforts to benefit your institution
  • It's simple — only one entry process is required. If your entry wins at the regional level, it will automatically be entered in the running for a Platinum-level award.
Are the Platinum Categories replacing Circle of Excellence?

No, the Platinum Categories are not replacing the Circle of Excellence competition. The full 2019 Circle of Excellence competition will open on 08 January 2019 and close on 1 March 2019.  

How much is the Platinum Category entry fee?

£80/€110 per entry

Entry instructions

All CASE member institutions (and their affiliated nonprofit organisations) are eligible to enter the Platinum Categories. The entry period for CASE Europe opens on 8 January 2019. The deadline is 01 March 2019. 

When will winners be announced?

CASE Europe will announce the European Platinum finalists after the first round of judging is completed in March 2019. CASE will announce the overall winners of the Platinum Categories as part of the 2019 Circle of Excellence Award announcements on June 2019. 


For Platinum and Circle of Excellence Awards enquiries, please contact the CASE awards department or call +1-202-478-5622.