Arturo Martinez—Director of Creative Services
Tarrant County College District—Fort Worth, Texas
United States
Award Programs
Distinguished Service Awards

John Lippincott Award

Honors the substantive contributions of a CASE member to the continued globalization of the advancement profession.

John LippincottJohn Lippincott [pictured] truly serves as the ideal example for this award. Establishing this award in his honor will serve as a reminder to all advancement professionals—now and in the future—of his historic service to CASE and to our profession.”

Brian Lee, Former Chair, CASE Board of Trustees, at the 2014 CASE Summit for Leaders in Advancement

CASE recognizes individuals and organizations who have provided extraordinary service to education and the advancement profession through its Distinguished Service Awards.

Why nominate? CASE Distinguished Service Awards:

  • Represent an opportunity to steward high-impact volunteers on an international level
  • Recognize institutions for their affiliation with individuals who demonstrate the highest level of professionalism and commitment
  • Are judged by peers and colleagues
  • Celebrate individuals who epitomize the profession's highest standards 
  • Focus attention on the exemplary, and by doing so, elevate the profession overall and establish a high standard of excellence

The call for nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Service Awards is now closed.

2015 Distinguished Service Award Winners

The E. Burr Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award honors individuals whose professional accomplishments have made a significant and lasting impact on the field of institutional advancement.

2015 Recipient of the E. Burr Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award

John K. Martin, president emeritus, University of Connecticut Foundation


The James L. Fisher Award for Distinguished Service recognizes individuals, organizations, foundations, corporations or publications for extraordinary service to education of national or international significance, beyond service to a single institution or state.

2015 Recipient of the James L. Fisher Award for Distinguished Service 
The Stamps Family Charitable Foundation, nominated by the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business and supported by the University of Michigan and the Georgia Institute of Technology

The Frank L. Ashmore Award for Service to CASE and the Advancement Profession recognizes outstanding volunteer service by current or former staff at a CASE member institution or an Educational Partner.

2015 Recipient of the Frank L. Ashmore Award for Service to CASE and the Advancement Profession
Douglas S. Dibbert, president and director of alumni affairs, University of North Carolina General Alumni Association

The Ernest T. Stewart Award for Alumni Volunteer Involvement honors an alumnus or alumna who has provided exceptional volunteer service in support of education to one or more institutions.

2015 Recipient of the Ernest T. Stewart Award for Alumni Volunteer Involvement 
James A. Stern, nominated by Tufts University

The Distinguished Friend of Education Award honors an individual whose volunteer service has helped to advance education at an educational institution even though he or she is not a graduate of that institution.

2015 Recipient of the Distinguished Friend of Education Award

Pat Sisbarro, nominated by New Mexico State University


Help/Create Account |