CASE Europe Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Award Winner Cathy Bell with CASE President and CEO Sue Cunnigham

The CASE Europe Distinguished Service Award honours individuals whose professional accomplishments have made a significant and lasting impact on the field of institutional advancement and whose life and character have earned the respect and admiration of their colleagues.

  • Nominations are open to outstanding leaders who deserve recognition and who inspire by example
  • The nominated person must belong to a CASE member institution
  • Current CASE Europe Board of Trustees are not eligible for nomination for CASE Europe Awards

This award recognises the following contributions from an individual:

  • Leadership in their profession 
  • Demonstration of best practice within their profession 
  • Contribution to their profession 
  • Innovation
  • Service to the CASE Europe community
Nomination Form and Fee

All nominations must come through the online form and submit the nomination fee (£40/€45 per entry). A separate form should be completed for each nomination. Evidence to support the nomination is submitted using the online form. This should include 500 words explaining why the nominee is suitable and three supporting letters endorsing the nomination. The three letters should come from three additional individuals to the person nominating.

Click to launch the nomination form

Previous winners
Year Winner Position at time of nomination Institution/Organisation
2017 Cathy Bell Director of Development and Alumni University of Glasgow
2016 Nathalie Walker CEO Dublin City University Educational Trust
2015  Adrian Beney Partner More Partnership
2014 Tricia King Pro-Vice-Master for Student Experience, Director of External Relations Birkbeck, University of London
2013 Peter Agar [joint winner] Director of Campaigns University of Sheffield
2013 Joanna Motion [joint winner] Partner More Partnership
2012 Sue Cunningham Vice-Principal (Advancement) University of Melbourne
2010 Professor Peter Slee Deputy Vice-Chancellor University of Huddersfield
2009 Dr Mary Blair Director of Development and Alumni Relations LSE (London School of Economics and Political Science)
2008 Mike Miller Director of Advancement The American School in London