About CASE

Pam Russell
Director of Communications


For Immediate Release
June 17, 2014

CASE Appoints Senior Leaders of Educational Institutions to Three Commissions

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The Council for Advancement and Support of Education has appointed 20 new members to its professional commissions on alumni relations, communications and marketing, and philanthropy.

Each commission—the Commission on Alumni Relations, the Commission on Communications and Marketing, and the Commission on Philanthropy—has 17 members. The new commissioners, who will serve a three-year term, are as follows:


Commission on Alumni Relations

  • Eloise Alexis, vice president for college relations, Spelman College
  • Doug Ferguson, director of alumni programs, Delaware County Community College
  • Amy Layman, executive director, alumni relations, Villanova University
  • Min-Yam Soon, director of alumni affairs, Nanyang Technological University
  • Karen White, executive director, alumni relations, George Washington University


Commission on Communications and Marketing

  • Cass Cliatt, vice president for communications, Franklin & Marshall College
  • Tonjanita Johnson, vice president of communications and marketing, University of Tennessee System
  • Luanne Lawrence, associate chancellor, strategic communications, University of California, Davis
  • Timothy McDonough, vice president for communications and marketing, American Council on Education
  • Jacqueline Menendez, vice president, university communications, University of Miami
  • Aaron Singleton, director of media relations, Winston-Salem State University
  • Andrew Tiedemann, vice president for communications and marketing, Emerson College
  • Heather Watson, director of marketing and communications (advancement), University of Queensland


Commission on Philanthropy

  • Robert Fleming, director of development, University of St. Andrews
  • Constance French, senior vice president, Oregon Health and Science University
  • Brian Hastings, president and chief executive officer, University of Nebraska Foundation
  • Christopher Pipkins, associate vice president, advancement information systems, James Madison University
  • Monica Taylor, vice president of development and alumni relations, University of Delaware
  • Carla Willis, vice president, institutional advancement, Kean University Foundation
  • Charles Wright, associate vice president for development, The College of New Jersey

About CASE

CASE believes in advancing education to transform lives and society. As a global nonprofit membership association of educational institutions, CASE helps develop the communities of professional practice that build institutional resilience and success in challenging times. The communities include staff engaged in alumni relations, fundraising, marketing, student recruitment, stakeholder engagement, crisis communications and government relations. CASE is volunteer-led and uses the intellectual capital of senior practitioners to build capacity and capability across the world.

CASE has offices in Washington, D.C., London, Singapore and Mexico City. Member institutions include more than 3,700 colleges and universities, primary and secondary independent and international schools, and nonprofit organizations in 82 countries. CASE serves nearly 88,000 practitioners. For more information about CASE, please visit www.case.org.