About CASE
HBCU Initiatives

CASE is devoted to providing quality products and services that address the needs of Historically Black Colleges and Universities. In support of this commitment, CASE and district leadership have created an HBCU Taskforce composed of District III HBCU member institutions focused on the unique and special needs of these institutions. In addition, the taskforce will engage in the exchange of collaborative ideas, resources and other efforts. The Task Force's priorities are to:

  • Enhance the HBCU community, which serves as a shared space for questions, information and best practices. 
  • Provide professional development and training opportunities for advancement professionals, including HBCU leadership and trustees. 
  • Offer access to CASE resources designed to increase awareness of resources available to advancement professionals. 
  • Build the advancement profession by introducing the advance profession as a viable career option to students

CASE partners with other HBCU organizations such as:

  • United Negro College Fund
  • White House Initiatives for HBCUs
  • HBCU Philanthropy Symposium

If you would like to serve as an ambassador or receive updates on the HBCU Taskforce and its initiatives, please contact Cassandra Griggs, director of alumni relations & annual giving, Tennessee State University at cgriggs@tnstate.edu.

HBCU 2017 Taskforce

Marcus Burgess
Vice President, University Advancement
Florida Memorial University

Chris Clark
CASE D3, Board Chair Elect
Senior Assistant Vice President, Trinity College & Graduate School
Duke University

Chatonda Covington
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Alumni Relations
North Carolina Central University

Carmen Cummings
Senior Executive Director, University Engagement & Alumni Affairs
Florida A & M University

Bill Doerr
CASE D3, Board Chair
Associate Vice President, University Advancement
George College

Stan Donaldson
Director, Media Relations
Norfolk State University

Cassandra Griggs
Director, Alumni Relations & Annual Giving
Tennessee State University

Monica Lewis
Director, Annual Giving
Jackson State University

Michelle Viera
Vice President, Institutional Advancement 
Meharry Medical College