Annual Conference

Dear Colleagues--

Welcome to the 2017 CASE Kentucky Conference! The Kentucky Chapter of the Council for Advancement and Support of Education has a long history of providing quality professional development that is both accessible and affordable to public and private institutions from across the Commonwealth.

This year, we are exploring leadership as we share two days of professional development discussing new ideas, networking, and gaining fresh perspectives on working together to better our respective institutions. Each of us is "Leading the Way" at own institutions through our respective roles and responsibilities within our advancement programs. We hope this conference will provide you with innovative new ideas to try and new ways of thinking about your role as a leader.

The conference planning committee has worked diligently to bring you an exciting program that speaks to all areas of the Advancement profession. We hope you will find the sessions meaningful, but that you will also take this opportunity to meet new friends and colleagues. Please reach out to the speakers and sponsors and learn more about what they do; join us on Thursday for a happy hour with entertainment before you go out for dinner; and stay for lunch on Friday as we celebrate our colleagues' accomplishments during the awards presentation.

We appreciate your decision to attend the 2017 CASE Kentucky Conference and hope you return to your campus community and ready to lead.

Carol Beirne, Beechwood Independent Schools
Amy Bridges, Transylvania University
Laura Brock, University of Louisville
Sarah Carpenter, Eastern Kentucky University
Lisa Colletti-Jones, Berea College
Ryan Dearbone, Western Kentucky University
Scott French, Western Kentucky University
Alex Hanavan, Eastern Kentucky University
Lisa Harper, Asbury University
Blake Harrison, Kentucky Wesleyan College
Laurel Raimondo Martin, Bluegrass Community & Technical College
Diana McKenzie, Transylvania University
Amy Miller, Western Kentucky University
Barb Milosch, Sayre School
Melinda Murphy, Eastern Kentucky University
Kara Salsman, Transylvania University
Krista Steenburgen, Western Kentucky University
Melissa Tomblin, University of Kentucky
Lindsay Wehr, University of Louisville
Margaret Zurkuhlen, Bellarmine University