About CASE
Opportunity and Inclusion

CASE's eight district Opportunity & Inclusion chairs play a vital role in supporting CASE's ongoing efforts in the area of diversity. During their tenure as chairs, they work closely with the CASE Executive Director of Emerging Constituencies to develop, coordinate and shape diversity programs at both the district and national level.

Goals for the chair group include:

  • Create, advocate and facilitate diversity programming at the district level for the annual district conference.
  • Welcome new professionals of diverse backgrounds to the district and/or the profession.
  • Serve as a conduit for volunteer professionals and students of color to get involved with CASE district conferences and activities.
  • Identify names of senior-level professionals of diverse backgrounds for consideration in the nomination process.
  • Serve as a mentor for professionals and students of diverse backgrounds. 

Opportunity & Inclusion Chairs (FY2017)

District I 
Cristina 'Dieguez-Kuo
Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
University of New Haven
CDieguezKuo@newhaven.edu

District I
Barbara Sabia
Director of Development
Westover School
bsabia@westoverschool.org

District II
Debra Valentine-Gray
Director of Regional Advancement
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
debra.valentinegray@iup.edu

District III
Marcus Burgess
Vice President of University Advancement
Florida Memorial University
marcus.burgess@fmuniv.edu

District IV
Gregory Perrin
Associate Vice President and Executive Director for Development
University of Texas at Austin
perring@austin.utexas.edu

District V
Reginald Best
Vice President of Development
Henry Ford College
arbest1@hfcc.edu

District VI
Jessica Elmore
Associate Director of Diversity Programs
Kansas State
jelmore@k-state.com

District VII
Ann C. Rho
Senior Director of Principal Gifts
California Institute of Technology
arho@caltech.edu

District VIII 
Roxanne Christian
Director for Strategic Engagement & Donor Relations
University of Washington
rchristi@uw.edu

District VIII
Thuy Tran
Director of Marketing and Communications College of Engineering
Oregon State University
thuy.tran@oregonstate.edu