About CASE
Opportunity and Inclusion

CASE's eight district Opportunity & Inclusion chairs play a vital role in supporting CASE's ongoing efforts in the area of diversity. During their tenure as chairs, they work closely with the CASE Executive Director of Emerging Constituencies to develop, coordinate and shape diversity programs at both the district and national level.

Goals for the chair group include:

  • Create, advocate and facilitate diversity programming at the district level for the annual district conference.
  • Welcome new professionals of diverse backgrounds to the district and/or the profession.
  • Serve as a conduit for volunteer professionals and students of color to get involved with CASE district conferences and activities.
  • Identify names of senior-level professionals of diverse backgrounds for consideration in the nomination process.
  • Serve as a mentor for professionals and students of diverse backgrounds. 

Opportunity & Inclusion Chairs (FY2017)

District I
Cristina Dieguez-Kuo
Campaign Director
Miss Porter's School
cristina_dieguezkuo@missporters.org

District I
Barbara Sabia
Director of Individual Giving
Yale Law School
barbara.sabia@yale.edu

District II
Debra Valentine-Gray
Director of Regional Advancement
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
debra.valentinegray@iup.edu

District II
Brigette Bryant
Associate Vice President for Development
Seton Hall University
brigette.bryant@shu.edu

District III
Marcus Burgess
Vice President of University Advancement
Florida Memorial University
marcus.burgess@fmuniv.edu

District IV
Gregory Perrin
Associate Vice President and Executive Director, for Development
University of Texas Austin
perring@austin.utexas.edu

District V
Reginald Best
Vice President of Development
Henry Ford College
arbest1@hfcc.edu

District VI
Jessica Elmore
Associate Director of Diversity Programs
jelmore@k-state.com

District VII
Gloria Ko
Director
Partnership UCLA/Alumni Career Programs
gko@partnership.ucla.edu

District VIII
Thuy Tran
Director of Marketing and Communications College of Engineering
Oregon State University
thuy.tran@oregonstate.edu